31 May 2018
Feature

Lamborghini’s Huracán Performante Spyder is a car of contradictions. It’s got the ultra-lightweight tech and track focused hardware of the 631bhp coupé, but uses a drop-top structure that adds 125kg to the kerbweight.

So what are we left with? A blunted version of the best V10 supercar on sale, or, perhaps, is this the most visceral take on Lambo’s razor-sharp Ferrari 488 rival?

We head to winding roads of Snowdonia to find out.

Read more 

Lamborghini Huracan review 

Lamborghini Aventador review 

Lamborghini Urus review 

Join the debate

Comments
4

31 May 2018

Nice car, nice sound, nice landscape.

It's not as good as the Urus which is a genuine Lambo...

 

4 June 2018

NNNice

#Dieselsforlife

6 June 2018

Great to have Dan at Autocar, and great to have more video content. It never quite recovered from losing Chris Harris but I think he's an excellent video reviewer. What a stonking car.


13 June 2018

Make a super light version of the Hurracan, great!

Make it heavier again with all the convertable shenanigens? Errr...

Add your comment

Log in or register to post comments

Find an Autocar car review

Driven this week

  • Audi Q8 2018 first drive review hero front
    First Drive
    20 June 2018
    Range-topping SUV is short on the styling and performance pizzazz needed to make it a Range Rover Sport-toppling style icon, although it’s an accomplished luxury car
  • BMW M5 2018 long-term review hero front
    First Drive
    20 June 2018
    We rate the new M5 as best in class. Will we think the same after three months with it?
  • Mercedes-Benz C-Class C200 2018 review hero front
    First Drive
    20 June 2018
    Mild hybrid engine completes an extensive facelift for Mercedes’ fourth-generation junior saloon, but the C200 isn’t the most convincing choice in the line-up
  • Mercedes-AMG C43 2018 first drive review hero front
    First Drive
    19 June 2018
    Greater shove and some subtle styling tweaks for the 'baby' AMG C-Class, but the C43 Coupé makes less of a case for itself than the saloon or estate
  • Citroen Berlingo 2018 first drive review hero front
    First Drive
    19 June 2018
    Boxy, slightly quirky van-based car returns to top form in only third iteration in more than two decades

Latest videos